View Issue Details

IDProjectCategoryView StatusLast Update
0022379MMAUI (general)public2026-10-02 18:27
Reporterrusty Assigned To 
PriorityimmediateSeverityminorReproducibilityalways
Status closedResolutionfixed 
Product Version2.1.2 
Target Version2.1.3Fixed in Version2.1.3 
Summary0022379: Override Artwork dialog is confusing / Artwork is replaced even when the user chooses not to
DescriptionIf the user looks up artwork and selects an image
-->
Override
----------------------------------------------------------------
There is already an albumart.jpg in the folder.
Do you want to override it?

Otherwise, the artwork will be downloaded to the artwork folder.

[No] [Yes]


This is confusing because:
1) If the user selects 'Yes' --> the original artwork is overridden but not saved. i.e. the user must still click 'Save'. So it's unclear why there was a confirmation dialog to begin with!
2) If the user selects 'no' --> the artwork is replaced (which is surprising consider the user clicked 'no'! (though it isn't saved)
3) The terminology is confusing 'Overide' (I think it should probably be Overwrite? But I'm not sure--it's unclear to me what the dialog is actually doing/asking)
4) The note 'Otherwise, the artwork will be downloaded to the artwork folder.' is also really confusing (i.e. why would the artwork be downloaded if the user chose not to? Or is this referring to a different folder and if so, what folder?)

Can you clarify what is going on here and I can update the text as needed?
TagsNo tags attached.
Fixed in build1330

Relationships

related to 0019005 closedmartin Artwork: improved editing usability/functionality 
related to 0022388 newmartin Artwork is saved even when the user may not expect it to be saved 

Activities

martin

2026-10-02 12:04

developer   ~0082725

Fixed in build 2.1.3.1330

rusty

2026-10-02 18:27

administrator   ~0082726

Verified 1330.